Explore OA Books events

Introduction to open access books: An author's experience

This virtual event will give an introduction to open access (OA) books before our guest speaker, Prof. Fernando M. Reimers, will share his experiences of publishing several OA books. Afterwards, we will open up participation for an audience Q&A session where you can ask Prof. Reimers and OA expert Peter Suber all about OA books. 

Register

Programme

Wednesday 14 April 10-11am EST | 3-4pm BST | 4-5pm CEST

  1. Introduction to OA books - Christina Emery
  2. An author's experience of publishing OA books: challenges, benefits, finding funding, research impact - Prof. Reimers
  3. Audience Q&A - Prof. Reimers & Peter Suber, chaired by Christina Emery

Speakers

FR profile picProf. Fernando M. Reimers 

Ford Foundation Professor of Practice in International Education, Faculty Director, International Education Policy, Harvard University

PS profile picPeter Suber

Director, Office for Scholarly Communication, Widener Library, Harvard University

CE profile picChristina Emery

Senior Marketing Manager, Open Access Books, Springer Nature

Visit the main events page for Explore Open Access Books to view more events.