Explore OA Books events

Events for authors and researchers

Our Explore Open Access Books - The Sofa Series events are open to all researchers and authors of all disciplines, anywhere in the world. Each virtual session will provide you with information about open access book publishing, which you can dial into from the comfort of your own sofa or workplace.

These online events will take place throughout the year and will cover a range of topics.

Events listing

Introduction to open access books: An author's experience

  • Speakers: Prof. Fernando M. Reimers (Ford Foundation Professor of Practice in International Education, Faculty Director, International Education Policy, Harvard University) and Peter Suber (Director, Office for Scholarly Communication, Widener Library, Harvard University)
  • Wednesday 14 April 10am EDT, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST

Visit the event page to view the programme and register. 

Stay updated

Sign up to be notified about future events below:

Fill in all fields correctly.A technical error occurred.Thank you for your submission.