Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019

Nobel Prize 2018

On October 9, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019 was awarded jointly to John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino "for the development of lithium-ion batteries."*

We invite you to take a look at a selection of publications by the Nobel Prize Winners.

Open access articles are freely available online on a permanent basis, all other articles and book chapters have been made freely available until December 12th.

*The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019. Nobel Media AB 2019. Wed. 9 Oct 2019.

Publications by John B. Goodenough

Publications by M. Stanley Whittingham

Publication by Akira Yoshino