2019 Prize in Economic Sciences

Nobel Prize 2018

On October 14, the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2019 was awarded jointly to Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer "for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty."*

We invite you to take a look at a selection of publications by the Nobel Prize Winners.

Open access articles are freely available online on a permanent basis, all other articles and book chapters have been made freely available until December 12th.

*The Prize in Economic Sciences 2019. NobelPrize.org. Nobel Media AB 2019. Mon. 14 Oct 2019. 

Publications by Abhijit Banerjee

Publications by Esther Duflo

Publications by Michael Kremer